top of page

Embracing minimalism lifestyle...


(Picture taken from pinterest)


Fiuuhh... where to begin... 


After coming home and bring 22 boxes with so many stuff. Suddenly i realize i have tooooo much stuff to take care. Which means more time to clean up, more money I've spent and its all useless. 

I decided to downsize all my stuff. the truly is, you see, after my mom died, ( may Allah SWT granted her Jannah.. amen) she left me with sooo many stuff at her house that force me to sell all her stuff because lets be honest here, some of it i don't want it. i dont like. Not some of it but almost everything. So i sell it and now my mom house empty which is giving me some fresh air to breathe. begin me to think about Swedish death cleaning. you guys can google it.

And now things get more control, i begin to downsizing too. I stated to follow some of my influencer i called them. One of them is Jenny mustard. You can check her site here. She is giving me advice how to get rid off my stuff. Some stuff that i don't really want to have.

So here's the list.

  1. Clothing. I always keep my old clothes that i really like because i'm sure i would like to have my old body back. With no realization off course. duh. After get rid all of the wrong sizes my drawer become more emptier. Next is my jammy and my comfy clothes. I keep 7 pair of them for 7 days. Next my "meet the world " clothes. Rite now i have 2 pair of jeans, 3 pants, All the gift that didn't fit my style, i get rid of it. Still have some of the dress that really don't fit me but i still have to keep it because of some occasion, so i still look at it until i can change the status to unnecessary. my children clothing, they only have one small container. if they don't want to wear the clothes, i decide it to get rid of it and buy a new one. First in First out. Konmari style help you with organizing too. the result is what happen with my children clothes can fit just on only one container.

  2. Go to the living room, all the knick knack, bowl, photo ( cause as Moslem i don't hang photograph and painting that represents people and animals). 

  3. At the kitchen i get rid all of double cutlery. Peeler, whisk, pizza cutter, knife that already have double function, unnecessary container including Tupperware, which i regret so much about it. i spend so much money on this, i should know when collecting it in the past. sorry hubby for doing this kind of behavior.​

  4. My Hobby is sewing, quilting and cross stitching, i get rid all Kit that i don't want to make anymore, my fabric stash, i downsize them into one cupboard. This is my homework, after get rid so many fabric and friends a think i still have so much left. and i decided to turn them into cash  by making things. 

  5. Toys. Children Toys have soooo many impact on your daily routine. After implementing the Waldorf curriculum, alhamdulillah i can get rid soooo many plastic toys that my children have. change it into play outside and play with wooden toys or better, making the toys. they get creative from time to time. the only plastic toys that we collected only Lego, and who can get rid of that?. yah sure

  6. My Sentimental things. yeah ..still keep your theater ticket? or your love letter? get rid of that. it didn't bring any happiness to you. the true happiness its in your eyes. you don't live in that time anymore. so goodbye past, this is the new me.

  7. My children drawing, my youngest child love to draw, i just took a snap and save it, and throw the paper or the book that already full. easy. no paper everywhere. 

That's it. for now as i remember.  i will follow this post with before and after photo of my downsizing. again, this is my experience, don't judge me. if you need share anything like this please leave your comment below, i would happy to share my experience with you. 



Cheers


lea










You Might Also Like:
bottom of page